Aging Options Academy

AgingOptions Academy FAQs

Q: The free first lesson in AgingOptions Academy (Hidden Risks of Retirement Planning) contains a “What It Means to Be Me” form and a place to take notes. Where are these forms and notes saved? How do you access them once they are filled out? 
A: The ability to save, store, and download notes and forms is a feature of the premium version of AgingOptions Academy. In the premium version, the forms you complete are compiled into your LifePlan Blueprint that you can then save, download, and print. Any notes you make in the premium version are compiled, saved, and available for download.
If you fill out the What It Means to Be Me form in your free first lesson, and then upgrade to the premium version of the course, your completed form and all your notes will be waiting for you in the premium version of the course. If you choose not to upgrade to the premium version, the information you entered into the What It Means to Be Me form and any notes you took during the lesson will be deleted after 30 days.
Q: Is the information I enter into the online forms secure?

A: Yes. AgingOptions has implemented the following state-of-the-art security measures to prevent unauthorized access to your information:

  1. Brute Force Attack Protection: Our system is equipped with sophisticated mechanisms designed to identify and thwart unauthorized access attempts.
  2. HTTPS: Our website operates within a secure, encrypted environment. This heightened security makes it significantly more challenging for malicious individuals to intercept or manipulate data during transit.
  3. Regular Security Audits: Our hosting provider performs routine security audits and promptly updates the system to address potential vulnerabilities, ensuring ongoing protection against potential threats.
Q: I signed up for the free first lesson, but when I clicked on the Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series when I was in AgingOptions Academy, I was able to see the names of all seven lessons. Why wasn’t I able to access all the lessons?
A: To view and experience all the lessons in the Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series, you must upgrade to the premium version of AgingOptions Academy.
Q: I noticed that most lessons feature a “Resources” section at the end. What does this section cover?

A: The “Resources” section is a collection of links, providers, and other helpful information pertaining to the content of the lesson. 

Q: If I upgrade to the premium version of AgingOptions Academy, complete the Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series, then decide not to renew my premium access, what happens to all the forms I filled out, my LifePlan Blueprint, and my lesson notes?

A: If you decide not to renew your premium access, your information will be retained for 90 days. After that, your information will be deleted.  After completing the Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series, we recommend that you download PDFs of your LifePlan Blueprint along with any notes you took during the lessons. AgingOptions is committed to handling your data in a secure and conscientious manner in alignment with our privacy policy. 

Q: How does the information available in the premium version of the Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series in AgingOptions Academy differ from the Master Your Future LifePlanning Workbook?

A: The Master Your Future LifePlanning Workbook and the Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series both walk you through the process of creating a LifePlan for retirement. The major difference is in the amount of instruction provided. The Comprehensive Retirement Planning Series includes videos, reading material, resources, and interactive forms that aggregate automatically to create your LifePlan Blueprint. The Master Your Future LifePlanning Workbook covers the same concepts, but in a much more limited way. 

Scroll to Top